Blogia
Pensando

Childhood

What was...

1. ...your first grade teacher's name?

If I recall correctly, her name was Adriana. I haven't seen her since I finished school, and don't think I would recognize her - nor she would recognize me - after 13 years. On the other hand, I've kept in touch with most of my school teachers; it's weird to be a friend of someone you once looked after so dearly.

2. ...your favorite Saturday morning cartoon?
I used to watch a lot of TV. Saint Seya ("Los caballeros del Zodíaco") and Dragon Ball which are still being aired, were one of my favourites. There are others: Thundercats, Silver Hawks ("Halcones Galácticos"), Headcliff, He-Man and others I won't remember. I don't watch that much TV nowadays, my PC won't let me :p

3. ...the name of your very first best friend?
I believe that there's no such thing as "best" friend; specially when you're a kid. Only once you grow up I think you can have a couple of "really close" friends. It's a matter of trust, confidence, loyalty and love; concepts you are not aware of when you're young.

4. ...your favorite breakfast cereal?
I didn't use to breakfast cereal. Just some milk & cocoa. All the same I loved "Choco Krispies", Kellog's chocolated rice. I haven't ate that in the las 5 years, minimum, I'll have one soon... for the sake of old times.

5. ...your favorite thing to do after school?
Help my father. He used to have a PC/shareware store and I loved to help him. Unfortunately, he had to close some years ago and my schedule makes it impossible for me to help him. Nice stuff to remember.

This was: This weeks FridayFive.

0 comentarios