Blogia
Pensando

Superstitions

Superstitions 1. Are you superstitious?
I believe I'm not. But I respect some sayings, traditions and similar just because. I'm not talking about walking through a ladder or black cats but about some more serious stuff. For example, necromancing (talking with dead people's spirits). Other exceptions are those that could be profitable for me. i.e. when your elbow itches, if you don't scratch you will recieve or find money; or when you put on some clothing the wrong way (not on purpose) you're prone to recieve a gift.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition?
A friend of mine has burnt some clothes 'cause he had two (not so important) car accidents in less than a month while wearing them. Some relatives of mine also place bricks in the freezer with the address of a house they want to buy in a near future in order to 'freeze' its sale so that they can buy it. Crazy? Probably. Funny? Hilarious.

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition?
Tuesdays the 13th (and/or fridays). Only a few couples get married those days. They are so few that they appear in the local news as a daring couple ;)

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual?
I don't have any kind of amulet, nor ritual to 'summon luck'. I do believe that luck is very intelligent: it teams up with those who put most effort. Never the less, I consider myself a lucky person.

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not?
No, I don't. All that stuff about stars & planets controlling your temper, your future... everything, is pure nonsense. Why is it right sometimes then? Because, once you read it, if you believe in it, you will find something to relate. All that things are ambiguous, vague and leave a lot to self-interpretation. All the same, just as with superstitions, it's nice to read that something good will happen to you ^^;

This week's Friday Five

0 comentarios